Duke of Disrepute: Dukes of Distinction Book 3

Duke of Disrepute: Dukes of Distinction Book 3

Can London’s most infamous womanizer convince a beautiful widow he’s a changed man—and the right man for her?
Genres: Regency Romance
Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover


Who doesn’t love a duke? How about five of them?

Welcome to best-selling author Alexa Aston’s new Regency romance series, the Dukes of Distinction! These five aristocrats all come with nicknames Polite Society has bestowed upon them. Renown. Charm. Disrepute. Arrogance. Honor.

A beautiful widow at the mercy of selfish relatives....

A duke broken by a terrible secret.... Lady Elise Ruthersby is with child when her husband is killed, and the family awaits the birth to see who will be the new earl. A daughter arrives, relegating Elise to the status of a servant as she becomes the unpaid governess to her two nephews.

Weston Wallace, the Duke of Treadwell, learns a devastating secret about his fiancée the night before their wedding, causing him to break their engagement. He becomes London’s most notorious rake, with a rule that he only beds a woman once.

When Elise and her daughter are trapped in a carriage struck by a flaming tree in a perilous storm, Weston rescues the pair. Years of cynicism fall to the wayside as he becomes captivated by the beautiful widow and her enchanting daughter. Weston decides he must marry the woman who has thawed his cold heart without scaring her away because of his vile reputation.

The two strike a bargain where Elise will help Weston navigate the Marriage Mart during the upcoming Season if he will help her find a husband. Little does the unsuspecting widow know that London’s most infamous womanizer has already decided who his duchess will be.

Can the Duke of Disrepute convince Elise that he’s a changed man - due to love?

Find the answer in The Duke of Disrepute, Book 3 in the Dukes of Distinction.

Each book in Dukes of Distinction is a stand-alone story that can be enjoyed out of order.

Dukes of Distinction

Duke of Renown

Duke of Charm

Duke of Disrepute

Duke of Arrogance

Duke of Honor

Release date: April 6, 2021

Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing, Inc.

Print pages: 213

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Duke of Disrepute: Dukes of Distinction Book 3
Alexa Aston
Brian J. Gill
7 hours, 08 minutes
September 22, 2021
Dragonblade Publishing




Author updates