Notifications

Breathe Your Last

Breathe Your Last

Counting off compressions. She takes in the girl’s beautiful face, her brown eyes glassy. Breathe. Just breath
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Shout-outs

"Absolutely brilliant!!!! One hell of a rollercoaster ride, with so many twists and turns it'll make you dizzy!! It's energetic, exciting, thrilling and nerve-wracking!!… will have you shouting O.M.G. at every page!!" 5 stars
Stardust Book Reviews

Synopsis

Josie presses her hands into the center of the drowned girl’s chest and pumps, counting off compressions. She takes in the girl’s beautiful face, her brown eyes glassy. Breath. Just Breath...

The body of a young girl lying face down in a swimming pool- white tennis shoes still on her feet, chestnut hair fanned out like a halo - is the last thing Detective Josie Quinn expects to find on an early morning visit to see her brother before class at Denton university. But when she recognises the girls face as she drags her limp body from the water, there's only one question racing through Josie's mind: how does a champion swimmer accidentally drown?

Nysa Somers' family are distraught. she was a model student, beloved daughter and everybody friend. There's no way she would do anything reckless enough to put her scholarship at risk, let alone her life. It's up to Josie and her team to piece together what happened in the hours leading up to Nysa's death, and that begins finding her missing backpack.

But the bag, discarded in the woods on a nearby campus, contains nothing more than empty food wrappers, Nysa's phone and a cryptic calendar entry telling her to be a mermaid.

The next day, a terrible housefire envelops the nearby home of a retired fireman, nearly killing his two granddaughters. The last words the little girls heard him mutter before he set the blaze were, be a match.

as the body count rises, it's only Josie who can see the delay pattern forming. Can she convince her team that the wrapper found in Nysa's bag is the crucial link their missing? Josie knows she must go it alone if she's going to stop this silent and calculated serial killer before any more precious lives are taken.

But with the killer finally in her sights, Josie takes a dangerous risk and finds herself hanging onto life by her fingernails. Can she trust her team to save her, and before its too late?

An unputdownable and totally gripping crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

Everyone is talking about Breathe Your Last:

 "A brilliant twist… it had me well and truly hooked… a fantastic read!! I was captivated by the storyline right from the very first page and I couldn’t put the book down until I’d finished it… The story twisted and turned… I faced so many ‘what the hell’ moments as the action just kept coming!! Happily, I have to say I didn’t guess who was responsible and loved how it all cleverly fell into place! Each book of the series just keeps getting better!" Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

"Totally couldn’t put it down and read it in one sitting. It was full of danger, angst and turmoil and kept me guessing... It was great, a real page-turner… A bloody brilliant book that deserves 5 stars." Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

"A rollercoaster of an ending. I didn’t expect that twist in the end. I knew that something was off the whole entire book, but I didn’t know that is was going to be such a whopper of an ending. I would’ve never guessed it in a million years!" Blue Moon Blogger, 5 stars

"An absolutely brilliant book. I was totally gripped from the first page. Full of intrigue and psychological thrills. A really fast-paced book. The ending is a total wow!!" Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Release date: December 9, 2020

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 278

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates