Notifications

Synopsis

In the thin glow of moonlight, a mess of auburn curls gleams against the rocks. A girl’s pale hand reaches from a cleft in the boulders, waving weakly. But it’s too late. A wall of raging white water crashes down, swallowing her whole…

 

A knock on the door late in the evening can only mean trouble for Detective Josie Quinn, but fear chokes her at the news that one of her own team is missing. No one has seen Denton PD’s Press Liaison Amber for days and, as she follows the message scrawled on the frosted windscreen of Amber’s car to a nearby dam, Josie hears a piercing scream that tells her she’s too late. But the body they pull from the freezing water is not Amber…

 

Josie won’t sleep until she finds a name for the beautiful girl left to drown, and the meaning of the numbers scribbled in a tattered pink diary found on Amber’s desk. She must stay strong and focused for her close-knit team. But as rumors of an argument the night Amber disappeared surface, can she even trust her own colleagues?

 

Cracking the cryptic numbers reveals a twisted truth about Amber’s family – did anyone really know Amber at all? Finding her alive is Josie’s only chance of knowing the truth. But as a blizzard closes in, how many more precious lives will be snatched before she can?

 

Do you absolutely love crime thrillers that keep you up all night and leave you sleeping with the lights on? Then this gripping rollercoaster ride, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine, will have you TOTALLY HOOKED!

 

Everyone is talking about Lisa Regan:

 

BUCKLE UPnever-ending twists and turns. You think you know what to expect… and then BAM she hits youwith something so out of the blue thatyou can’t help but gasp.” Katie Mettner Books, 5 stars

 

Absofrickenloutly amazingfantastic start to finish… one of those books that you stay up way too late to readpick up this book ASAP… be prepared to be hooked.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Loveloveloved this bookfantastickept me guessing till the end… I could keep gushing.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Brilliantmy goodness it’s a real belter of a read!… I just couldn’t put downloved everythingnot to be missed.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

“I. Don’t. Know. How. She. Does. It… My heart pounded in my chest, my pulse raced, I shed some tears, and my hands shookabsolutely incredible

Release date: December 10, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates