World of Tolkien: Seven-Book Boxed Set

World of Tolkien: Seven-Book Boxed Set

Available in:
  • Paperback


This must-have collection covers the lands and inhabitants of Middle-earth.

The fantasy world of J. R. R. Tolkien’s Middle-earth contains a rich assortment of people, cities, powers, and creatures—as well as a deep, intertwined history that spans thousands of years. In these specially designed volumes, best-selling author and Tolkien scholar David Day presents four decades of research and writing on the lands and inhabitants of Middle-earth. A must-have guide to the Tolkien world, this collection includes seven individual books and provides an A-to-Z dictionary of the vernacular, an atlas describing the various terra firma, an exploration of the Rings of Power, histories of battles, dark powers, heroes, and the Hobbits that started it all. More than 200 black-and-white and full-color illustrations make the pages a joy to behold as you learn all you’ll need to know about Tolkien’s fantasy realm.

This set includes the following titles:
An Atlas of Tolkien
The Battles of Tolkien
The Dark Powers of Tolkien
A Dictionary of Tolkien
The Heroes of Tolkien
The Hobbits of Tolkien
The Ring Legends of Tolkien

This work is unofficial and is not authorized by the Tolkien Estate or HarperCollins Publishers.

Release date: October 31, 2023

Publisher: Thunder Bay Press

Print pages: 1792

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates