Notifications

Synopsis

In this bloody epic fantasy, the empire has fallen . . . but as alliances fracture and hope begins to wane, another powerful empire threatens to rise from the ashes of the old world. Ambition and schemes have left the Kisian Empire in ashes. Empress Miko Ts’ai will have to move fast if she hopes to secure a foothold in its ruins. However, the line between enemies and allies may not be as clear-cut as it first appeared. After failing to win back his Swords, former Captain Rah e’Torin finds shelter among the Levanti deserters. But his presence in the camp threatens to fracture the group, putting him on a collision course with their enigmatic leader. Assassin Cassandra Marius knows Leo Villius’s secret—one that could thwart his ambitions to conquer Kisia. But her time in Empress Hana’s body is running out and each attempt they make to exploit Leo’s weakness may be playing into his plans. And, as Leo’s control over the Levanti emperor grows, Dishiva e’Jaroven is caught in his web. To successfully challenge him, she’ll have to decide how many of her people are worth sacrificing in order to win. We Cry for Blood is the thrilling continuation of a heart-pounding epic fantasy series, perfect for readers of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne, and Brian Staveley. Praise for The Reborn Empire: "Imaginative worldbuilding, a pace that builds perfectly to a heart-pounding finale and captivating characters. Highly recommended." —John Gwynne, author of The Faithful and the Fallen "A complex tale of war, politics, and lust for power." — The Guardian The Reborn Empire We Ride the Storm We Lie with Death We Cry for Blood For more from Devin Madson, check out: The Vengeance Trilogy The Blood of Whisperers The Gods of Vice The Grave at Storm's End

Release date: August 3, 2021

Publisher: Orbit

Print pages: 448

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates