Up Island Harbor

Up Island Harbor

Book 0: Up Island Novel
Genres: Friendship
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

For fans of Debbie Macomber and Elin Hilderbrand, a new series of heartwarming beach-read novels set in a picturesque fishing village on Martha’s Vineyard, with all the seaside charm and small-town heart that readers expect from Jean Stone’s previous Vineyard novels, and a new cast of characters for readers to fall in love with.

The quaint, historic fishing village of Menemsha is a side of Martha’s Vineyard that tourists don’t always see. Maddie Clarke’s late mother was born on the Vineyard, and Maddie hazily recalls childhood visits to her Grandma Nancy’s cottage above Menemsha Harbor. Now divorced with a teenage son, Maddie is awaiting news of a tenureship at her Massachusetts college when a letter arrives that could change everything . . .

It turns out Grandma Nancy didn’t die long ago, as Maddie believed. In fact, Nancy just passed away at 89—and left Maddie her gray-shingled cottage. Maddie intends her visit to Martha’s Vineyard to be a brief one, just long enough to settle the estate and sell the cottage. But on arriving in Menemsha, she finds far more than memories . . .
 
There are other family secrets waiting to be uncovered, and a Native American heritage Maddie knew nothing about. Most surprising of all, there is the glimmer of a very different future—a chance to connect with her people and find herself, and perhaps find love, on this beautiful, celebrated island . . .
 
Praise for Jean Stone’s Vineyard Novels

“Filled with heart. . . . Perfect for long summer days. For fans of DebbieMacomber or Elin Hilderbrand.” —Booklist

“Lie down on the couch, put a pillow under your head and enjoy the ride.” —The Vineyard Gazette

“Filled with themes of compassion, understanding, and forgiveness. . . . Highly recommended.” —Fresh Fiction
 

Release date: March 26, 2024

Publisher: Kensington Books

Print pages: 304

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates