Notifications

The Woman Inside

The Woman Inside

Available in:
  • eBook

Synopsis

Daisey Garrett wakes up in a hospital bed. She remembers her boyfriend has left her for another woman but she doesn’t remember what happened to her. The night she was attacked in her own home.

Daisey shouldn’t be alive but against all odds, she’s survived an ordeal most would never recover from. And her new friend and roommate Iris will help her get back on her feet.

But Daisey’s mind is broken. She’s on edge, drinking too much and as she sits across from her cheating ex, Luke, in the beautiful home they once shared together, she can’t shake the feeling that she is being watched.

Yet tiny fragments of Daisey’s memory are starting to come back to her.

The missing pieces of that fateful summer night are beginning to surface…

The lies she told the police.

The lies Luke told her.

Iris will help her find the truth, won’t she?

A tense, twisty, addictive page-turner,The Woman Inside takes you within the tangled mess of people’s lives and the dark secrets they hold close. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Before I Go to Sleep and The Wife Between Us.

Read what everyone is saying about Anna-Lou Weatherley’s bestsellers:

A.......maz........ing, what a fantastic book, loved every word on every page, a great psychological thriller…I could carry on raving about this book but just read it for yourself, I can definitely recommend, you will not be disappointed.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ??????????

‘Gripping, page turner, disturbing, just a few words I would use to describe this fantastic read! I loved this book, it reminded me of The Girl on the Train and quickly became one of my new favorites!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ??????????

Ten stars for being able to keep me up until 4 a.m. I just HAD to finish this book! I cannot begin to describe how riveting this novel was. Great writing, characterizations, plot, timing, suspense--it has it all. Trust me, you will NOT be able to put it down until you finish reading it. So many mediocre thrillers out there that this one hit me like a ton of bricks. Absolutely SUPERB!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ??????????

What an explosive read...this is a loop the loop rollercoaster of a ride, you better strap in and get ready, your head will be spinning trying to keep up with all the twists, betrayals, friendships, heartache, loss... this book has it all, puts a whole new meaning on the term psychological thriller!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ??????????

An awesome mystery that kept me guessing and guessing…The author has the ability to connect the reader with the characters and the story immediately. It's a winner!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ??????????

I read a lot of thrillers and this was so much more believable than any other thriller I have read this year…I was very intrigued and finished it in one day and could not put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ??????????

Wow!! What an incredible and disturbing page-turner. I thou…

Release date: January 13, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates