Notifications

The Silent Mother

The Silent Mother

Available in:
  • eBook

Synopsis

‘I’m so very sorry. But your son is dead.’

As I hear the words every mother dreads my pulse races and I go cold. But even as my world turns upside down I know the things I’m being told just don’t add up. I have to find out what really happened the night my beautiful boy died…

The police tell me it was a tragedy no one could have prevented. But then they reveal the terrible things Tom was keeping from me. The person they describe is nothing like the decent, honest man I raised. Newly qualified as a doctor, Tom had such a bright future ahead of him.

A mother knows her own child. And I’m determined to prove my son’s innocence.

It’s the last thing I will ever be able to do for him. So I have come to the city where he lived and moved into his empty flat under a different name.

When I discover his diary, it becomes clear his death wasn’t an accident.

And as I get to know Tom’s friends and neighbours I realise they’re all keeping secrets.

But as I get closer to the truth, I realise my life is in danger too…

Unbelievably addictive and totally gripping with a twist you won’t see coming, The Silent Mother is a book you won’t be able to put down. Fans of The Perfect Couple, B A Paris and JP Delaney will be absolutely hooked from the very first page.

Readers are gripped by Liz Lawler:

Wow I want more!!! Draws you in like no other… Psychological thriller at its best.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Impossible to put down! Once I started reading, I couldn’t stop and had to find out what happened next! Twists and turns kept me on the edge of my seat!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh my goodness what a rollercoaster of a read! I had absolutely no idea how this book was going to end. I’m actually speechless.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! This book has blown me away… Completely loved getting lost in this dark thriller which has some mind-blowing twists.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I could not put it down!… Twists and turns that I never saw coming… Kept me wanting more!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I could not put this book down and read the whole thing in one day! Absolutely gripping and everything a good thriller should be!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Cracking read again from Liz Lawler!… Terrifying… and had me suspecting just about everyone

Release date: October 8, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates