Notifications

The Rosewood Hunt

The Rosewood Hunt

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

Irresistible intrigue, captivating suspense, a swoony friends-to-rivals-to-lovers romance, and heartbreaking betrayal drive this thrilling debut novel that is perfect for fans of The Inheritance Games and Knives Out.

Lily Rosewood has lived with her grandmother since her dad’s death a year ago. She and Gram have always been close—Gram’s role as chair of their family’s luxury coat business has inspired Lily’s love of fashion, and Lily hopes to follow in Gram’s footsteps one day.

Then Gram dies suddenly, and Lily’s world is upended. Gram’s quarter of a billion dollar fortune is missing, and Lily has been banned from the manor she and Gram shared.

But Gram has always loved games, and even in death, she still has a few tricks up her couture sleeve. When Lily and three other seemingly random teens get letters from Gram sending them on a treasure hunt around Rosetown, they hope the fortune will be the reward. But they’re not the only ones hunting for Gram’s treasure, and soon the hunt becomes more dangerous than they ever could have imagined.

*****

"Readers be warned: once you pick up Mackenzie Reed's debut, you won't want to put it down. The Rosewood Hunt is a fun, twisty, fast-paced mystery with just the right amount of angsty drama, perfect for fans of The Inheritance Games and Goonies."—Liz Lawson, New York Times bestselling author of The Agathas, The Night in Question, and The Lucky Ones

"A captivating mystery full of secrets, family betrayals, and intrigue wrapped inside a fabulous treasure hunt that will leave readers spellbound. Reed seamlessly weaves classic mystery elements with a truly touching story of family and greed."—Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces 

“Such a fun adventure! Mackenzie Reed has crafted a fast-paced, exciting mix of treasure hunt, romance, and family secrets that fans of The Inheritance Games will surely gobble up.”—Diana Urban, author of Lying in the Deep

The Rosewood Hunt is a heart pounding thrill ride. With a breakneck pace, jaw-dropping betrayals, and dizzying twists, this high stakes treasure of a hunt kept me guessing to the final page.”—Dana Mele, author of People Like Us and Summer’s Edge 

"A high-stakes exploration of grief, greed, and what it means to choose your own family, The Rosewood Hunt is a perfectly twisty mystery filled with complex characters and reveals that will leave your heart racing. A must-read for any National Treasure or The Goonies fan!"—Victoria Wlosok, author of How to Find a Missing Girl 

 

Release date: October 31, 2023

Publisher: HarperCollins

Print pages: 368

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates