Notifications

The Patient

The Patient

Genres: Humorous sci-fi
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback

Synopsis

A chilling dystopian novel about bodily autonomy and the medical establishment, for fans of Andrew Hunter Murray's THE LAST DAY or Christina Dalcher's Q.

She went willingly to the hospital. She couldn't have anticipated how difficult it would be to leave...

Mr and Mrs Sincope are anticipating the birth of their first child. On the way to the hospital for Mrs Sincope's induction their squabbling over their daughter's name betrays an unquestioning trust that everything will go to plan. And why wouldn't it?

But as the hours pass and Mrs Sincope's labour doesn't begin, the couple start to worry. And as the hours bleed into days and there is still no sign of progress, it becomes clear that there is something far more sinister going on behind the white hospital doors...

Release date: October 28, 2021

Publisher: Headline

Print pages: 240

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates