Notifications

The Next Widow

The Next Widow

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Shout-outs

“Wow!… I have been completely unable to put this one down… There is absolutely no predicting where the author is taking the story which has made this a gripping and exciting read. I absolutely loved this.” 5 stars
Little Miss Book Lover 87

Synopsis

In the distance Leah heard sirens. She ignored them. Right now, her daughter needed her and Emily was just out of reach, curled up under the bed, her eyes closed, desperately shaking. Leah did the only thing any mother would do. She crawled through the blood to get to her daughter.

When Detective Luka Jericho is called to a family home in rural Pennsylvania, he’s shocked to find six-year old Emily Wright is the only witness to her father’s murder. Her mother, Dr Leah Wright, returned home from work to find Emily huddled under the bed behind the body, and Luka is desperate to find out what Emily witnessed. He knows that the killer could still be out there, waiting to strike again.

But Leah is hesitant to ask Emily to relive what she saw. She knows that Emily could be haunted by those memories forever. Until the same red roses Leah was sent on the night of her husband’s murder are found in Emily’s hospital room and the family is attacked again…

Luka must race against time to unravel Leah’s family secrets, as he battles painful reminders of his own fiancée’s death. But he has no idea just how close the killer is. Will he be able to keep Leah and her daughter safe?

Fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot and Tess Gerritsen will devour this fast-paced and chilling new crime series from New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons. You won’t be able to put this book down.

 

 

Release date: July 28, 2020

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 360

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...
The Next Widow
CJ Lyons
Barbara Barnes
13 Hours 16 Minutes
1.46 MB
July 28, 2020
Hachette UK- Bookouture

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates