The Marker Chronicles: Books 1–3

The Marker Chronicles: Books 1–3

Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Hardcover


The first three books in the horror series featuring the adventures of a defrocked priest turned exorcist.

Meet Jimmy Holiday. He's a former priest with no shame...and a way with demons.

Sorrow's Point—Jimmy sets out to help a friend with a sick daughter, but she seems to have more than a mere illness. And Jimmy is forced to do something he swore he'd never do...


Sorrow's Edge—Jimmy would like to get his stressful, new life in order, but a strange phone call, a mysterious flask, and demonic possession quickly change his priorities...


Sorrow's Turn—Jimmy's off to the Vatican's exorcism school but soon he must teach a lesson to a reanimated corpse...

If you like Darcy Coates, Jack Ketchum, Robert R. McCammon, Willow Rose, and Joe Hill, you'll love this ghostly dark fantasy filled with enough occult and supernatural to scratch that horror itch!


Praise for the Series


“DeVor delivers a terrifying story of demonic possession and the valiant fight to save the child that will have you turning on all the lights in your house and jumping at the slightest sound.”—Sci-Fi & Scary on Sorrow's Point


“[Devor's] imagination seems boundless. Sure, there's horror, demons, ghosts, and a myriad of other spooky goings-on. But I've noticed that she likes to mess with her characters. A lot. And the reader is better for it.”—Steven Ramirez, author of The Girl in the Mirror on Sorrow's Edge

Release date: August 8, 2017

Publisher: City Owl Press

Print pages: 765

Content advisory: language

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates