Notifications

The Manhattan Secret

The Manhattan Secret

Upon her arrival she realizes that her grandfather's house, too, is seething with secrets...
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback

Shout-outs

"I just had to get the rest of the series." -, 5* fnac.com reviewer
Jean-Pierre, fnac.com reviewer
"An extraordinary author. I strongly recommend!" - 5*
Natalie, Amazon reviewer

Synopsis

A dramatically powerful saga of secrets, love and betrayal for fans of Anna Jacobs, Nadine Dorries and Rita Bradshaw.

***FROM THE 4-MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR***              ***RATED 5 STARS BY REAL READERS*** 

October 1886. Catherine and Guillaume Duquesne set off to New York with their six-year-old daughter Elisabeth. But the young couple's dreams of freedom and independence soon turn into a nightmare when Catherine dies during the journey and Guillaume is assaulted and left for dead soon after their arrival on American soil.

A wealthy family adopts Elisabeth, who grows up spoiled and happy. But when she turns 16, she learns the truth about her origins and decides to return to France to meet her real family. Upon her arrival she realises that her grandfather's house, too, is seething with secrets...

What readers think

"The author is hugely talented." -Julie, 5* Amazon reviewer

" Very attaching characters... I'm impatient to read the next instalment!" -5* Babelio reviewer

"I just had to get the rest of the series." -Jean-Pierre, 5* fnac.com reviewer

"Reads very well - wait until you read the ending!" -Françoise, 5* Amazon reviewer

"An extraordinary author. I strongly recommend!" -Nathalie, 5* A mazon reviewer

"I didn't know the author - the book is excellent. -Mimi, 5* Amazon reviewer

Release date: October 29, 2020

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

Print pages: 448

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates