Notifications

Synopsis

She came back on the day of her father’s funeral, ten years after she vanished. But she can’t be who she says she is. Because we killed her. Didn’t we?

The young woman with the white-blonde hair sitting comfortably in the family living room smiles at the shocked faces around her.

“Don’t you recognise me?” she says. “I’m Blake.”

Some of her father’s family and friends crowd around her, relieved and grateful. But others seem terrified…

Blake’s father never reported her missing. Now he is dead, in a suspicious car accident, and Detective John Byron has been asked to investigate. But the new arrival has given him another mystery to solve. The family seem desperate to prove she isn’t Blake… So what are they scared of? And what really happened all those years ago?

But as Byron struggles to sort the innocent from the guilty, the woman calling herself Blake has plans of her own…

Prepare to be gripped by this mind-blowing suspense thriller, the first in a brand-new series from the bestselling author of the Charlie Fox books. Fans of Cara Hunter, Kendra Elliot and Rachel Abbott won’t be able to put this down.

See what readers are saying about Zoë Sharp:

‘Ooooooh-eeeee! What an incredible treat it was to read this action-packed thriller!I bloody LOVED it! The opening… WOW… Talk about taking no prisoners!… Tension-filled, addictive and compelling.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Exhilarating!… I feel like I have been on a rollercoaster!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I wish I could read it for the first time all over again. I couldn't put it down! Put simply, I loved it! 5 worthy stars!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WOW!… Read in under a day and to be honest by the time I got to the end, I just sat there gaping for a few minutes… An absolutely AMAZING read which I highly recommend!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Stayed up until the small hours to finishTense, gripping, thrilling with a plot that twists and turns and keeps you on the edge of your seat, biting your nails in anticipation.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WOW!! What a book!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Loved it… A brilliant, complex story delivered at ever-increasing pace… The twists and turns will keep you on the edge of your seat right to the end

Release date: October 20, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates