Notifications

The Inspector of Strange and Unexplained Deaths

The Inspector of Strange and Unexplained Deaths

Book 30: Pushkin Vertigo
Available in:
  • Paperback
  • eBook

Synopsis

Fans of Abir Mukherjee and Sarah Waters will love this gloriously macabre romp racing through the glitzy Versailles Palace by way of the shady criminal underworld of Paris on the brink of the revolution

Everyone has secrets. Especially the king.
When a gruesomely mutilated body is found on the squalid streets of Paris in 1759, the Inspector of Strange and Unexplained Deaths is called to the scene. The body count soon begins to rise and the Inspector is brought even further into a web of deceit that stretches from criminals, secret orders, revolutionaries and aristocrats to very top of society.
In the murky world of the court of King Louis XV, finding out the truth will prove to be anything but straightforward.

Release date: October 6, 2020

Publisher: Pushkin Vertigo

Print pages: 384

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates