Notifications

The Forever Home

The Forever Home

Available in:
  • eBook

Synopsis

You thought you’d always be safe there… you were wrong. Carly had thought they’d always live there. The beautiful Cornish cliffside house they’d taken on as a wreck, that Mark had obsessively re-designed and renovated – a project that had made him famous. It was where they’d raised their children, where they’d sat cosily on the sofa watching storms raging over the sea below. It was where they’d promised to keep each other’s secrets… Until now. Because Mark has fallen in love. With someone he definitely shouldn’t have. Someone who isn’t Carly. And suddenly their family home doesn’t feel like so much of a safe haven. Carly thinks forever should mean forever though: it’s her home and she’ll stay there. Even the dark family secrets it contains feel like they belong to her. But someone disagrees. And, as threats start to arrive at her front door, it becomes clear, someone will stop at nothing. Because someone wants to demolish every last thing that makes Carly feel safe. Forever. An utterly unputdownable psychological thriller about what lies are hidden in the most beautiful homes. Perfect for fans of Date Night, Gone Girl and The Woman in the Window. Readers are loving The Forever Home : ‘ Hold on tight, buckle up baby, the ride’s about to begin with Sue Watson leading us to an epic thriller!... it’s hot, it’s sizzling, it’s a scorcher and it’s like right out of the oven and into the fire – real drama!... that ending was the bomb! ’ The Secret Book Sleuth ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I absolutely loved The Forever Home. It’s perfect. I really mean that. The twists kept coming, the story kept getting juicier and juicier, the plot unwinding. My god this is fiction done right… I was reading late at night and first thing in the morning to get this one finished. The best book I’ve read in a long time.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ What a book! Once I started I couldn't put it down, twists and turns galore… A fabulously fast paced story.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Wow this was an incredible book… I was hooked from the very first page and once I started reading I couldn’t put it down… Every time I thought I had sussed out what was happening something else cropped up and really kept me on my toes.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Engrossing… unputdownable… twisty, riveting, deliciously addictive… makes you hold your breath till the last chapter…This gripping thriller forces you sit at the edge on your seat.’ NetGalley reviewer ‘ Wow! I loved this book so much!... I love Sue Watson’s writing style. Detailed with just enough that leaves you wondering where that little golden nugget will lead… Amazing! ’ The Fiction Cafe Book Club ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ I raced through those final chapters to find out what was going to happen… Made my jaw drop… So twisty… You will devour it… Excellent’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Sue Watson knocks it out of the park… such a great read! Just when you think the story is almost over, another twist comes happens and shocks you! I couldn't put this book down! I highly recommend!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Amazing… Intriguing. Your head is whirling… A must read… Sue Watson never lets readers down, leaves you needing an hour to recover when you’re finished... Wow.’ BonkersAboutBooks ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Oh my gawd! I devoured this heart pounding book! And didn't want it stop ever! This crazy, twisty, unputdownable book will have you thinking you might know what is going to happen but you won't have a clue… A masterpiece waiting to be devoured! I was hooked! ’ Goodreads reviewer

Release date: June 4, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates