Notifications

The Executioner's Right

The Executioner's Right

D.K. Holmberg Founding author
Executioners don’t solve crimes, they punish those who commit them.
Buy now
Available in:

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

Executioners don’t solve crimes, they punish those who commit them. Or so Finn thought before apprenticed to one.

Poverty-stricken Finn Jagger would give anything to heal his ailing mother. With his father imprisoned, Finn has joined a thieving crew to earn the money he needs to save her. When the latest heist turns to disaster and lands him on death row, Finn’s future seems to be tied up with a noose. Until the king’s executioner claims him as an apprentice.

Finn soon learns an Executioner has far more power and greater responsibility than he’d ever realized. As inquisitor and detective, he must find the truth behind each sentence he carries out. It’s a challenging job, but one that Finn is surprisingly good at.

When the crew decides Finn could be the key to completing an impossible heist that threatens the kingdom, he’s forced to choose between his new job and his old friends. And making the wrong choice could cost him everything.

The Executioner's Right is the first book in The Executioner's Song epic fantasy series and is perfect for fans of Michael J Sullivan, Brent Weeks, and James Islington.

Release date: January 5, 2021

Publisher: ASH Publishing

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates