Notifications

The Christmas Spirit

The Christmas Spirit

1
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Synopsis

The brand new festive romance from Debbie Macomber, the #1 New York Times bestselling author and the queen of Christmas fiction!



Will they find their happy-ever-after this Christmas?



Peter and Hank are lifelong friends, but when it comes to their jobs they couldn't be more different. Peter is a small-town pastor and is devoted to helping the community, while Hank runs the local pub and is never too far from a party. But this Christmas, everything is about to change . . .

Having never settled down, Peter and Hank believe their demanding jobs are keeping them from finding love. Convinced that the other has it easier, they hatch a plan to swap places the week before Christmas to put their theories to the test and find time for themselves.

But as Hank quickly becomes overwhelmed by nativity plans, and Peter struggles to control the rowdy festive pub-goers, they each begin to worry they're in over their heads. Luckily, church assistant Grace is on hand to help Hank navigate a church/life balance, and a young woman seeking shelter at the pub might be exactly what Peter needs to realise there's more than one way to help his community . . .

This Christmas, will Peter and Hank's stunt fall flat, or will it open their eyes to the possibility of love at last?

The Christmas Spirit is a warm and wintry delight from the #1 New York Times bestselling author. The perfect Christmas read for fans of Milly Johnson, Cathy Bramley and Trisha Ashley

Release date: October 18, 2022

Publisher: Ballantine Books

Print pages: 240

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

The Christmas Spirit
Debbie Macomber
Eliza Foss
05:25:21
148.94 MB
9780593614136
October 18, 2022
Little, Brown
2022

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates