The Celestial Omnibus and Other Stories

The Celestial Omnibus and Other Stories

Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover


The Celestial Omnibus: a collection of short stories by E.M. Forster. 

The story from which this collection takes its title describes the adventures of an imaginative boy who discovers an omnibus that enables him to travel to the past in the company of famous historical personages. When at his invitation, an incredulous adult accompanies him on a journey, the astonishing new vistas unfolding alarm the security-conscious older man, who wishes himself back in his comfortable suburban home. 

The other stories explore similar themes about ventures into worlds that lie barely concealed behind mundane reality. 

  • "The Story of a Panic" 
  • "The Other Side of the Hedge" 
  • "The Celestial Omnibus"
  • "Other Kingdom"
  • "The Curate's Friend" 
  • "The Road from Colonus" 

Narrated by Susan Iannucci, Mark Crowle-Groves, and P.J. Morgan

Publisher: Spoken Realms

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates