Notifications

Someday We'll Find It

Someday We'll Find It

Home is where you choose.
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Hardcover

Synopsis

“A riveting coming-of-age story about a girl sleepwalking through a hot Midwestern summer until the sudden reappearance of her mother—and a new boy in town—challenge her to dream bigger. Readers will eagerly follow Bliss as she discovers some rainbows are worth chasing.” —Laura Ruby, two-time National Book Award Finalist and author of Bone Gap 

Seventeen-year-old Bliss Walker has been stuck in a home that doesn’t feel like hers for six years. Ever since Mama dropped her off and never came back.

Then, the summer before her senior year of high school, two things happen: Mama returns out of the blue, and Bliss meets Blake, a boy who listens like everything she has to say is worth hearing.

It should be a dream come true. But as the summer spins on, Bliss finds herself facing a painful choice: between the life she’s always longed for, and the world she’s starting to make for herself.

Raw and unvarnished, Jennifer Wilson’s debut about one girl’s messy, unglamorous, very real summer in central Illinois is perfect for fans of Emergency Contact and Far from the Tree.

Release date: April 26, 2022

Publisher: HarperTeen

Print pages: 400

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates