Notifications

Synopsis

Nancy Lavelle lies still on the floor. With her eyes looking towards her children’s rooms, her hands are clasped in prayer, as if the last thing she wished for was her children to be saved…

 

When Detective Abby Pearce is called to the Beach House, a holiday home in the most affluent part of Martha’s Vineyard, she finds five bodies. An entire family has been killed in a frenzied attack… all except one. Fifteen-year-old Karin is the only survivor. Sitting in the house, surrounded by her family, she stares into the distance and doesn’t say a word.

 

When Karin’s grandparents fly in to take her home, Abby’s investigation takes a shocking turn. Taking one look at the traumatised girl, they recoil—the girl curled up in a hospital bed isn’t their granddaughter. So who is she? And where is the real Karin Lavelle?

 

Abby fears the missing girl is in serious danger, and with local residents worried that the killer is still on the island and the press questioning her every move, she’s under pressure to solve both crimes fast. But when she uncovers a link between Thomas Lavelle’s New York office and her previous job at the NYPD, she begins to fear that these brutal murders are a sign… and that she’s next. Can she find the killer before another life is taken, or is she walking into a trap?

 

This fast-paced thriller is perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Mary Burton, but be warned—you won’t want to put it down!

 

What readers are saying about Dana Perry:

WOW, WOW, WOW. I absolutely loved this book. It completely blew my mind and I have not been able to stop thinking about it since I finished reading it! I devoured this in one sittingMagnificent.” Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Loved, loved this book. It totallyblew my mind. From beginning to end it was a thrill ride. So chilling andtenseOutstanding!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Addicted to this book… As soon as I started to read, I just knew that I wouldn’t be able to put the book downOne hell of a rollercoaster ride.” Ginger Book Geek, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

BrilliantGripping and addictive, it will pull you in from the first pageA must-read.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Kept me up well past my bedtime,I could not put it down.” Goodreads reviewer

 

So many thrilling twists and turnsJust could not put it downHighly recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Phenomenal… I did not want to put it down. I was blown away by this book... Brilliant

Release date: October 5, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates