Notifications

Silence

Silence

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback

Synopsis

A gritty, intense novel set on Detroit’s mean streets, featuring a much-feared deaf killer known as “The Silent Assassin,” who’s fresh out of prison and on a mission to avenge the murder of the man who taught him to survive. Perfect for readers of K’wan and Ashley & JaQuavis.
 
Deaf since childhood, Silence can read body language like a book. His mentor, Doc, who
acted as his voice, taught him to navigate the streets. Silence put those skills together to
become the Motor City’s most lethal killer. But now he’s home after twelve years in
lockdown—and primed for revenge. His city is crumbling, and Doc has been shot dead, his empire divvied up between Silence’s former friends—and no one is talking. . . .
Until Silence starts rattling cages, from the town’s hottest strip joints to its icy centers of
political power.
 
Under pressure from a ruthless cop, Silence soon finds that the loyalty and friendship he
valued, the truths he lived by—even the man he looked up to—might just be deadly illusions. And when someone goes after his adopted family, Silence is on the clock to unravel a lethal conspiracy—and stake his life on one last impossible play . . .
 
Praise for Games Women Play

Games Women Play goes in hard and heavy straight from the gate! Zaire Crown is a bold new voice in urban fiction!” —Noire

“An exciting, twisty thrill ride that'll keep you turning the pages to its jaw-dropping conclusion.” —De’nesha Diamond

Release date: June 27, 2023

Publisher: Kensington Books

Print pages: 304

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates