Notifications

Meddling Kids

Meddling Kids

Book 0: Blumhouse Books
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Synopsis

A nostalgic and subversive trip rife with sly nods to H. P. Lovecraft and pop culture, in the vein of It and Stranger Things

In 1977 the Blyton Summer Detective Club unmasked the elusive Sleepy Lake monster—another low-life fortune hunter who would have gotten away with it too, if it weren't for those meddling kids. By 1990 the former detectives are haunted by strange, half-remembered events that cannot be explained by a guy in a mask. Andy, the once-intrepid tomboy now wanted in two states, wants answers. To find them she will need Kerri, the former kid genius and her excitable Weimaraner, Tim. They will also have to get Nate, who is currently residing in an asylum. Luckily Nate has not lost contact with Peter, the handsome jock turned movie star who was once their leader… which is remarkable, considering Peter has been dead for years. The time has come to get the team back together and find out what happened all those years ago.

"If you loved Scooby-Doo as a kid (or as an adult--no judgment), you'll love this sly take on the genre." NEW YORK POST

Release date: July 11, 2017

Publisher: Anchor

Print pages: 336

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Meddling Kids
Edgar Cantero
Malk Williams
11:30:54
316.28 MB
9781524781194
July 4, 2019
W. F. Howes

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates