Notifications

Love Me Tender

Love Me Tender

Sterling's team are leading the surveillance of a local club, thought to be involved in a drug operation.
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback

Synopsis

IF HE WANTS YOU . . . THERE'S NO ESCAPE.

A brutal murder . . .

Responding to a tip-off, newly promoted Detective Chief Inspector Paolo Sterling arrives at an apartment block to find the dismembered body of a young woman. And with no indication of a break-in, all signs suggest the killer was known to her.

An abduction in plain sight . . .
Then the victim's friend is snatched with no witnesses and the unanswered questions mount up.

At the same time, Sterling's team are leading the surveillance of a local club, thought to be involved in a drug operation. But when one of his colleagues ends up in hospital close to death, Paolo begins to lose his grip.

A detective on the edge . . .
With the odds stacked against him, and time running out, can DCI Sterling uncover the truth before it's too late? Or will this case finally tip him over the edge?

Lorraine Mace returns with the fifth instalment in her dark, gritty and unflinching DI Sterling series. Perfect for fans of Jane Casey, Karin Slaughter and M. J. Arlidge.

Readers LOVE the D.I. Sterling thrillers:

'I. Am. Not. Okay. That ending - mind blown!!!! Rage and Retribution deserves ALL the stars! It is AMAZING!' *****

'Wow, just wow is all I can say. The whole series is just too good to miss.' *****

'Keeps you guessing and hooked with plenty of twists too. As for that ending - well!!!' *****

'I am an absolutely massive fan of this series . . . the books are just getting better and better' *****

'I am blown away by this story and LOVE everything about it. I cannot wait for the next instalment.' *****

'OMG! That opening scene' *****

'Oh my goodness! What an opening chapter.' *****

'Absolutely fantastic. Wow. Looking forward to the next book. 5*.' *****

'I could not put my kindle down while reading this!' *****

'Wow!!! What a book!!!' *****

'Dark, disturbing yet utterly gripping!' *****

'This series is now a firm favourite of mine and I'm looking forward to the next one' *****

'Every book I've read in the series has been fantastic' *****

Release date: January 21, 2021

Publisher: Headline Accent

Print pages: 236

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates