Love in Every Bite: A Small Town Romance

Love in Every Bite: A Small Town Romance

Can a former soldier turned pitmaster convince a beautiful baker to open her heart to love?
Preorder now
Available in:
  • eBook

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited


Welcome to Lost Creek Texas, a small town deep in the heart of the Texas Hill Country, where people come seeking new opportunities and a chance to reinvent themselves—and maybe even find love.

An army veteran returning to his hometown. A teacher embarking on a new venture. A pitmaster and baker who form a creative partnership— and fall in love…

Ry Blackwood left Lost Creek after high school graduation, enlisting in the army with his best friend. After being stationed on foreign soil for a dozen years, he’s ready to return home and begin life as a civilian. Embracing the solace and sense of belonging in Lost Creek, Ry throws himself into his family’s BBQ business, a familiar world packed with the intoxicating aroma of slow-smoked meats and the bustling energy of his loved ones. Little does he know fate has a sweet surprise waiting for him in the form of a pretty baker.

Emerson Frost grew up in foster care, winning a full ride to the University of Texas. Now a third grade teacher, she has a side business baking cakes for Weddings with Hart. Her life turns upside down, however, when the owner of The Bake House dies, bequeathing the town’s beloved bakery to Emerson. Leaving teaching to devote herself to baking full-time, she is finding her feet as a business owner. Emerson is taken with Ry, a charming lady’s man whom she’s determined to stay away from.

Yet Ry is wildly creative, intriguing Emerson with his ideas of fusing Asian cuisine with traditional Texas barbeque— and then inviting her to collaborate with him, merging her baking techniques with his innovative concepts. As they experiment, their creations become popular with the events they cater at Lost Creek Winery.  

Their passion for food ignites their passion for one another, and love blossoms amidst heartfelt conversations about their dreams and desires. But Emerson is closed off from her emotions, not one to trust easily.

Can Ry win Emerson’s heart and teach her to open hers to love?

Find the answer in bestselling author Alexa Aston’s Love at First Bite, the fourth book in Lost Creek:Texas Hill Country. This romance contains no third-act breakup!

Each book in the series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order. The entire series is available in Kindle Unlimited.

Series Order:

Book #1: The Perfect Blend

Book #2: Painted Melodies

Book #3: Script of Love

Book #4: Love in Every Bite

Book #5: Whispered Melodies

Release date: August 13, 2024

Publisher: Oliver Heber Books

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates