Notifications

Her Daughter's Cry

Her Daughter's Cry

Until her memories come back, she can’t trust anyone. Not the stranger, the police investigating, even herself
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Shout-outs

“ Chouinard really upped her game… I was pulled in right from the start… I could not figure anything out no matter how many scenarios I came up with… Wow, the ending I just never saw coming… I devoured it within a matter of hours. Talk about an intense and crazy storyline!... Another five-star read .” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews

Synopsis

Zoe is a wife and a mother. Or so she’s been told. Ask her for more than that and she couldn’t tell you. The blow to her head wiped her memory clean.

Zoe knows the blood on her shirt isn’t just her own. After she was found stumbling out of the woods, the police ran tests. They say it belongs to her missing daughter.

Zoe is trying to piece together what her daughter’s face looks like, but all she can conjure up is a white-hot panic. A fear that her child is in desperate need of her help.

When a man claiming to be her husband turns up looking for her, she knows she can’t trust him. Until she gets her memories back, she can’t trust anyone. Not the stranger, not the police investigating, not even herself…

A completely addictive thriller that will keep you guessing into the early hours of the morning. Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient, Lisa Regan and Gregg Olsen.

Discover more Detective Jo Fournier thrillers. Each book can be read as a standalone:

1. The Dancing Girls

2. Taken to the Grave

3. Her Daughter’s Cry

Read what everyone is saying about Her Daughter’s Cry :

“ Just WOW!! The twists I just didn’t see coming… The story was crazy SO CRAZY!!! If you think you can guess what is going to happen, you will be sadly mistaken!! The characters in this one were great… I loved every second of it.” Crossroad Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“M.M. Chouinard you have done it again!!... One hell of a read from one hell of an author… I was hooked straight away… You just know that you are going to be taken on a wild ride and what a ride it is!… I was on the edge of my seat throughout this book and biting my nails, much to my nail technician’s disgust!… Full of action and suspense, this one will get a hold of you and will keep you in its clutches until the final thrilling act… definitely a contender to be part of my best books for 2020.” Once Upon A Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ Omg, this book had me completely gripped, with twists and turns. I honestly thought it was someone else who had done it. Amazingly written. This is a first time read for me with this author, but I will be certainly reading more… Crime thriller at its best.” NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Release date: January 23, 2020

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 336

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates