Notifications

Dear Mother

Dear Mother

Genres: Sagas
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback

Synopsis

Three sisters. Three childhoods ruined. One chance to heal the scars of the past. After the death of their cruel and abusive mother, estranged sisters Alex, Catherine and Beth reunite once again. Alex, the youngest, is a bitter, unhappy woman who refuses to face the horrors of her childhood. Finding solace in a bottle, her life is spiralling dangerously out of control. Eldest child, Catherine, has strived for success, despite her difficult upbringing. But behind the carefully constructed façade lies a secret that could shatter her world forever. Beth, the middle child, bore the greatest burden. But having blocked out the cruelty they suffered, she remained with their mother until her death. Now she must confront the devastating reality of the past. Brought together as strangers, the sisters embark on a painful journey to heal themselves and each other. Can they finally put their terrible childhoods to rest and start over? An emotional, heart-breaking and compelling novel for readers of Diane Chamberlain, Amanda Prowse and Kelly Rimmer. Previously Published as The Middle Child

Release date: February 1, 2014

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 268

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates