Trust becomes a pawn In a life-and-death game. Undercover agent Damon Colton needs to protect Ruby Duarte and her daughter…and bring down her dead ex’s criminal followers. When their growing attraction blossoms into something more, the line between Damon's real self and his alter ego is blurred. He realizes the passion he and Ruby share is real…but when his cover is blown, their lives are exposed to lethal threats. Will Damon be able to regain Ruby's trust and save her child? From Harlequin Romantic Suspense: Danger. Passion. Drama. Feel the excitement in these uplifting romances, part of the Colton 911: Chicago series: Book 1: Colton 911: The Secret Network by Marie Ferrarella Book 2: Colton 911: Unlikely Alibi by Lisa Childs Book 3: Colton 911: Undercover Heat by Anna J. Stewart Book 4: Colton 911: Soldier's Return by Karen Whiddon Book 5: Colton 911: Hidden Target by Colleen Thompson Book 6: Colton 911: Guardian in the Storm by Carla Cassidy Book 7: Colton 911: Secret Defender by Marie Ferrarella Book 8: Colton 911: Temptation Undercover by Jennifer Morey Book 9: Colton 911: Forged in Fire by Linda Warren Book 10: Colton 911: Desperate Ransom by Cindy Dees Book 11: Colton 911: Secret Alibi by Beth Cornelison

Release date: August 24, 2021

Publisher: Harlequin

Print pages: 288

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates