Notifications

Chlorine Sky

Chlorine Sky

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Hardcover
  • Audiobook

Synopsis

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.

"Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless." -Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X 

She looks me hard in my eyes
& my knees lock into tree trunks
My eyes don't dance like my heartbeat racing
They stare straight back hot daggers.
I remember things will never be the same.
I remember things.

With gritty and heartbreaking honesty, Mahogany L. Browne delivers a novel-in-verse about broken promises, fast rumors, and when growing up means growing apart from your best friend.

Release date: January 12, 2021

Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers

Print pages: 192

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Chlorine Sky
Mahogany L. Browne
02:05:49
57.63 MB
9780593343777
January 12, 2021
Penguin Random House

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates