Notifications

  • Broken Windows: Run for your life – nothing can stay the same. Not after what happened

Broken Windows: Run for your life – nothing can stay the same. Not after what happened

Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback

Synopsis

MIKKY IS DETERMINED TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE.  LIFE CAN'T STAY THE SAME. NOT AFTER WHAT HAPPENED.

Buckle up – this rollercoaster of a thriller will leave you breathless!

Mikky's task is simple. Find out who owns the valuable dagger, the talisman and symbol for a cult-like group in London's underworld – a drugs gang led by the Asian, who controls the streets with ruthless violence. He recruits children: befriending them, grooming them, and controlling them through fear, as they package and sell drugs. The Dixon Trust provides a safe house and haven for these unprotected and extremely vulnerable kids. Run by Matt, an ex-convict, and supported by a local politician, Raymond Harris, these men are determined to rescue and protect the children, and save lives.

Given another chance, and taught by Matt, the Parks become experts in freerunning and parkour. It gives them a sense of worth and purpose, and when they're asked to participate in an action-packed movie, their self-esteem knows no bounds. 
None of them expects death.

Mikky gains access and insight into their world as she films a documentary. But devastated by shocking events, she is determined to find the dagger, and to flush out the cult leaders and hold them all to account – even if it means risking her own life.

The story weaves around the mesmerising parkour kids – the ParksThey will have you hooked – their stories are captivating and heartbreaking, and they will have you gunning for each of them until the final twist.

Set in London (England), Ouarzazate (Morocco), and Basel (Switzerland). 

★★★★★ “The first chapter will grab you right away and you won't be able to read fast enough to find out what happens.” 

★★★★★ “Exciting, tense, perfectly written.”

★★★★★ “An excellent thriller with a great storyline and a fantastic cast of characters. Contains plenty of action, lots of suspense, and several twists. A very enjoyable read that was hard to put down. Highly recommended read by a very talented writer.”

★★★★★ “Bravo Janet! Fitting ending to a great series. Wonderful!”

For fans of female sleuths Janet's books are also recommended for fans of David Baldacci, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan, Nelson DeMille's John Corey, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, Mark Greaney's Gray Man, Gregg Hurwitz's Orphan X, Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne, John Sandford's Lucas Davenport, Daniel Silva's Gabriel Allon, Brad Taylor's Pike Logan, Brad Thor's Scot Harvath, and Dan Brown's Robert Langdon.



Release date: June 30, 2020

Publisher: Kingsdown Publishing

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates