Notifications

Beyond This Broken Sky

Beyond This Broken Sky

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Synopsis

‘I absolutely loved Beyond This Broken Sky so much that I never wanted it to end… Addictive from start to finish and I didn't want to put it down. It is the most unique WW2 story I have ever read... I loved every minute of it.’ Confessions of a Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

1940, London: An unforgettable novel about the strength of the human spirit in the face of war and the remarkable women who put themselves in danger on the front lines during the Battle of Britain. As a volunteer for the ambulance service, Ruby has the dangerous task of driving along pitch-dark roads during the blackout. With each survivor she pulls from the rubble, she is helping to fight back against the enemy bombers, who leave nothing but destruction in their wake. She’s assigned to work with Joseph, who will stop at nothing to save innocent victims of war. Because he is not in uniform, people treat him with suspicion. But as Ruby watches him save a young child from a building that may collapse at any moment, she becomes determined to protect this brave, compassionate man. Even if it means making an unthinkable choice between saving her own life and risking everything for his… 2019: Recently divorced Edi feels lost and alone when she moves to London to start a new life. Until she makes a discovery, hidden beneath a loose floorboard in her attic, that that reveals the story of the woman who lived there in the 1940s. She gradually pieces together a life full of danger, love and betrayal and becomes inspired by Ruby’s heroism. But as Edi uncovers more about Ruby, she realises that the house holds the key to a devastating wartime secret and that the truth can be a dangerous thing… A sweeping tale of bravery, self-sacrifice, and the legacy that can be left behind by a single act of courage. Perfect for fans of The Alice Network, The Secret Messenger and The Lost Girls of Paris. Readers are loving Beyond This Broken Sky : ‘Just absolutely beautiful. Loved loved loved this amazing book. Poignant, heartbreaking and yet joyful. A wonderful book… It is an absolute triumph.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ This amazing story is a wonderful must read… Once I started the story I couldn’t put it down. It is definitely a book you can’t help but to devour it in one sitting… Will have you up all night flying through the pages… A phenomenal story, I absolutely loved it.’ Page Turners, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Fantastic… I don't want to give the unique twists of this story away… But suffice it to say that you won’t want to put this one down! ’ 2 Bags Full, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Once you start reading this book you won’t want to put it down… It had me reading into the early hours of the morning… A real rollercoaster of emotion… I totally loved this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Fabulous… Great historical fiction… Can highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ A first class read for lovers of WWII fiction.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Great WWII-era historical fiction… Has it all: history, mystery, suspense, wonderful cast of characters… An addictive novel… Another great read from one of my new, favourite authors… 5/5 stars.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ An exciting, emotional, and passionate story… I was carried away to the streets of London, to the shelters, the noise, and the despair… Highly recommended! ’ Lu Reviews Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ I absolutely loved this story… Grabbed me from the first page…. Could not put down.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Release date: April 20, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates