Notifications

A Very French Affair

A Very French Affair

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Shout-outs

“I thoroughly enjoyed this story!... the perfect story to read on a summer’s day or on a holiday where you can just relax and let the author's words take you away… 5 stars from me for this one, very highly recommended!!”
Donna’s Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Synopsis

From Southport to the South of France – this is going to be a summer to remember!

Life just got a whole lot more complicated for thirty-eight-year-old single mum Liv. Her son Jake is practically perfect in every way, but hes started asking some difficult questions, and the answers lie in a holiday romance twenty years ago. Back when Liv was staying with her aunt on the French Riviera…

Returning to the Cote d’Azur, with its white sandy beaches, her supportive aunt, and exquisite wine and cheese is harder than it sounds though. Because – if she’s going to give Jake the answers he needs – Liv knows she has to hunt down her first love Andre. And since she’s a professional baker rather than a professional investigator, she doesn’t even have a clue where to start.

At first, finding the one that got away proves even trickier than she thought. And if she succeeds, how will he take the bombshell secret Liv has been keeping? Liv has to do the best thing for her family, but does that mean closing the door on this very French affair?

A joyful, laugh-out-loud story about second chances, secrets and sunshine! The perfect summer read for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.

Readers love A Very French Affair:

“Oh my God!!!!... I really loved this book… so good and sweet that it is very hard to leave behind” The Nerdy Bookarazzi

“Oh my word… I became addicted… I couldn’t get enough… I just couldn’t stop reading… I picked up the book only intending to read a couple of chapters but well over a dozen chapters later, I was still sat there reading… This book has a bit of everything – sorrow, happiness, sadness, drama and a very generous helping of humour and I loved every single bit.” Ginger Book Geek ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Go on your very own French adventure. Well in the pages of this book at least. This is a lovely holiday feel good fabulous read.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This book was bursting with everything I love… so many laugh out loud moments! So let’s recap: gorgeous setting️ delightful characters ️ strong friendships ️ sweet romance ️ tremendous laughs ️ glorious food ✔” Audio Killed the Bookmark

“Had me hooked.” Alicia Reads It

“After reading this book? Well, I was just about ready to book a flight to Nice… captures the spirit of the South of France perfectly… This should absolutely be your next read!” Walking Through the Pages

“I enjoyed this book for so many reasons… a lovely love story.” Liana Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“The entire book breathes sun, sand and umbrella cocktails… the perfect summer holiday read.” Reflections of a Swede

“ A wonderful holiday read, I would have loved to have read this poolside, in the sun, drinking a cocktail… A truly enjoyable story that kept me thoroughly entertained.” Rachel’s Random Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“The perfect blend of everything I love in this genre… Liv felt like an old friend within minutes… Had me in hysterics… a truly fabulous, laugh-out-loud read that I devoured wholeheartedly. It really was such a fun, uplifting and heart-warming story. Whether you take it on the beach, the plane, the back garden, wherever you go this summer, make sure to have a copy.” By the Letter Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What can I say... a fabulous, feel-good summer read! I loved every page. The characters came to life and it was a perfect page-turner. Definitely recommend.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Release date: July 5, 2019

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 274

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

A Very French Affair
Sue Roberts
Heather Tracy
1.2 MB

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates