Wilbur Smith

About the author

Wilbur Smith was born in Central Africa in 1933. He was educated at Michaelhouse and Rhodes University. He became a full-time writer in 1964 after the successful publication of When the Lion Feeds, and has since written novels meticulously researched on his numerous expeditions worldwide. His books are now translated into twenty-six languages.

He lives in London and continues to have an abiding concern for the peoples and wildlife of his native continent, an interest strongly reflected in his novels.

Genres: General FictionAction & AdventureHistorical Fiction

Books by Wilbur Smith

Egyptian Series
Courtney Family Novels
The Courtney Series: The Assegai Trilogy
The Ballantyne Series
The Courtney Series: The When The Lion Feeds Trilogy
The Courtney Series: The Burning Shore Sequence
The Egyptian Series
The Courtney Series: The Birds of Prey Trilogy
The Courtneys & Ballantynes
Hector Cross
The Ballantynes
Courtney Family Adventures
The Egyptian

Reader buzz

Please log in to leave a comment or ask a question...

Comments & recommendations by this author

Click on the title to go to the book page, where you can reply, comment about or recommend the book.

Author updates