Stuart Woods

Florida, Maine and New Mexico
About the author

Stuart Woods is the author of more than eighty novels, including the #1 New York Times bestselling Stone Barrington series. He is a native of Georgia and began his writing career in the advertising industry. Chiefs, his debut in 1981, won the Edgar Award. An avid sailor and pilot, Woods lives in Florida, Maine and New Mexico.

Profile photo by Jeanmarie Woods

Genres: General FictionMysteryThrillersAction & AdventureInternational Crime & MysteryConspiracy ThrillersMilitary ThrillersPolitical ThrillersPulp ThrillersSuspense

Books by Stuart Woods

A Teddy Fay Novel
A Stone Barrington Novel
Holly Barker
Rick Barron Novel
Will Lee Novel
Ed Eagle Novel
Stone Barrington
Ed Eagle
Will Lee

Reader buzz

Please log in to leave a comment or ask a question...

Comments & recommendations by this author

Click on the title to go to the book page, where you can reply, comment about or recommend the book.

Author updates