Patricia Cornwell

About the author

Patricia Cornwell is considered one of the world’s bestselling crime writers. Her intrepid medical examiner Kay Scarpetta first appeared on the scene in 1990 with Postmortem—the only novel to win the Edgar, Creasey, Anthony, and Macavity awards and the French Prix du Roman d’Aventure in a single year—and Cruel and Unusual, which won Britain’s prestigious Gold Dagger Award for the best crime novel of 1993. Dr. Kay Scarpetta herself won the 1999 Sherlock Award for the best detective created by an American author. Cornwell’s work has been translated into 36 languages across more than 120 countries.

Profile photo by Christina Bonello (CC BY SA 4.0)

Genres: ThrillersMedical Thrillers

Books by Patricia Cornwell

Andy Brazil
Win Garano
Kay Scarpetta Series
Kay Scarpetta
Captain Chase

Reader buzz

Please log in to leave a comment or ask a question...

Comments & recommendations by this author

Click on the title to go to the book page, where you can reply, comment about or recommend the book.

Author updates