M.C. Beaton

About the author

M.C. Beaton won international acclaim for her New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries. The BBC aired 24 episodes based on the series. Beaton was also the author of the bestselling Agatha Raisin series, which aired as an eight-episode dramatic series on Sky1. She lived in the Cotswolds with her husband before her death in 2019 at age 83. 

Genres: General FictionMysteryHoliday booksSmall Town & RuralCozy MysteryHard-BoiledMystery Anthologies & CollectionsPolice ProceduralsPrivate InvestigatorsTraditional Mysteries

Books by M.C. Beaton

A Hamish Macbeth Mystery
Agatha Raisin Mysteries
Edwardian Murder Mysteries

Reader buzz

Please log in to leave a comment or ask a question...

Comments & recommendations by this author

Click on the title to go to the book page, where you can reply, comment about or recommend the book.

Author updates