Chris Longmuir

I write atmospheric suspense novels set in Scotland. Scotland
About the author

Chris is an award-winning novelist and has published three novels in her Dundee Crime Series. Night Watcher, the first book in the series, won the Scottish Association of Writers' Pitlochry Award, and the sequel, Dead Wood, won the Dundee International Book Prize, as well as the Pitlochry Award. Missing Believed Dead is the third book in the series.

Chris also writes the Kirsty Campbell mysteries, set during and after the First World War, featuring Dundee's first policewoman. And she has recently published the first book in a suffragette mystery series set during 1909 in Dundee.

She has also published two non-fiction books. The Nuts & Bolts of Self-Publishing, a step-by-step guide to publishing, and Crime Fiction and the Indie Contribution, an examination of crime fiction as well as an evaluation of independently published books in this genre.

Her crime novels are set in Dundee, Scotland, and have been described as scary, atmospheric, page turners. Chris also writes historical sagas, short stories and historical articles which have been published in America and Britain. However, A Salt Splashed Cradle is the only historical saga currently published. Writing is like an addiction to me, Chris says, I go into withdrawals without it. She is currently working on a new Kirsty Campbell novel.

Chris is a member of the Society of Authors, the Crime Writers Association and the Scottish Association of Writers. She designed her own website and confesses to being a techno-geek who builds computers in her spare time.

Genres: MysterySagasHistorical MysteriesCrime & MysteryBritish ThrillersSuspense

Books by Chris Longmuir

Dundee Crime Series
Kirsty Campbell Novels

Reader buzz

Please log in to leave a comment or ask a question...

Comments & recommendations by this author

Click on the title to go to the book page, where you can reply, comment about or recommend the book.

Author updates