Notifications

Why She Ran

Why She Ran

As she sets out for the woods alone, what if it’s Iris whose life is in terrible danger?
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Shout-outs

"This is a gritty and gripping read from the first page to the very last, is brilliantly plotted, action packed and has a great mix of diverse and realistic characters… Another fabulous novel, the second in this already brilliant series and I certainly look forward to more in future." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
NetGalley Reviewer

Synopsis

‘Rachel. They must have made a mistake. A mother would know?’ She let her words pour into the emptiness of the kitchen. She began to shiver. ‘I can’t feel anything,’ she said softly and rocked back and forth, as if she was a huge child, seeking solace in the simple gesture.

When young, pretty nurse Rachel McDermott is found murdered in the harsh lights of the hospital kitchen where she works, her mother can’t accept the news, and the small Irish town of Corbally reels in disbelief. Rushing to the scene, Detective Iris Locke vows to find the sick killer, whatever it takes.

Iris quickly discovers Rachel’s friend, Eleanor Marshall, was spotted fleeing the scene of the crime, and sends a search party to the icy-cold woods near the Comeragh mountains. All the evidence points to Eleanor, but Iris feels drawn to descriptions of this sweet but troubled young woman, estranged from her family, and can’t shake the feeling Eleanor shouldn’t be a suspect.

But then Eleanor’s sister is found dead in the area Eleanor is hiding.

Desperate to find the truth, Iris works round the clock to uncover the strange, shadowy figure Rachel met the night before she died, and is convinced she must get to Eleanor before the killer finds her. But as she sets out for the woods alone, what if it’s Iris whose life is in terrible danger?

An absolutely gripping mystery thriller, perfect for fans of Carol Wyer, Robert Dugoni and LJ Ross.

 

Release date: December 19, 2019

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 294

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates