Notifications

The Kitty Couture Mysteries

The Kitty Couture Mysteries

Available in:
  • eBook

Synopsis

Fans of Rita Mae Brown and Miranda James will delight in this four-book cozy mystery series perfect for cat lovers and mystery devotees.
 


Opening Furry Godmother, pet boutique and organic treat bakery, is Lacy Marie Crocker’s dream come true, but her life and business in the opulent New Orleans Garden District turns out to be more tumultuous than tame. Caught in one cat-and-mouse murder investigation after another, Lacy adds sleuthing to her list of qualifications—right after Shih Tzu tutu making.
 
Including all four books in the Kitty Couture mysteries:
 
Book 1 — Cat Got Your Diamonds
Armed with a glitter gun, Lacy Marie Crocker finds her new business under threat when she becomes the top suspect in a murder.
With Lacy’s name at the top of the suspect list, Detective Jack Oliver is hounding her, and her Furry Godmother investor wants out before his name is tarnished by association. To make matters worse, a string of jewel heists with suspicious ties to the murder case has New Orleans residents on edge. To save her dream, Lacy must take a stand, put her keen eyes to work, and unravel what really happened at her shop the night of the murder. But can Lacy sniff out the killer cat burglar in time to get her tail-raising designs on the catwalk?
 
Book 2 — Cat Got Your Cash
When top fashion designer Annie Lane is found dead and her adored Siamese cats are stolen, it’s up to Lacy to catch the killer and recover the cats.
When Lacy learns that the two cats stolen from a murder victim are set to inherit the dead designer’s fortune, she begins to wonder if the killer was after Annie Lane’s kittens all along. Lacy will stop at nothing to save the Siameses and find justice for Annie—if the killer doesn't sink his claws into her first. Luckily, Lacy has the help of handsome NOLA PD homicide detective Jack Oliver to help her catch the cat-napper before it’s too late.
 
Book 3 — Cat Got Your Secrets
Lacy’s own father is the prime suspect in a Valentine Day’s death, and her father isn’t the only one whose reputation is under threat.
The last person to see the victim alive was her own father, so it’s up to Lacy to clear her dad’s name from the suspect list before Detective Jack Oliver has to cage him for good. But just when she starts pawing at the truth, she receives a threatening letter from a mysterious blackmailer bent on silencing her with her own secrets. And Lacy’s not the only one with bones in her closet.
 
Book 4 — Cat Got Your Crown
With a pet pageant around the corner and a killer unleashed, Lacy will have to collar the culprit before the claws come out.
The entire Garden District seems to be counting the minutes until opening night of the pet pageant and everything is going spectacularly until Viktor Petrov, the pageant emcee takes a spill from the balcony during dress rehearsal. When it comes out that Viktor was notoriously rude, the doors blow wide open with potential suspects who could’ve wanted him dead. Lacy’s determined to find the killer and exonerate her accused friend Eva, but when Lacy receives a mysterious warning—a plush kitty from Lacy’s shop with its mouth crudely stitched over—it’s clear that she’s been found first.
 
 
 

 

Release date: September 7, 2021

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

Print pages: 1312

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates