Notifications

The Girls I've Been

The Girls I've Been

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Synopsis

Soon to be a Netflix film starring Stranger Things' Millie Bobby Brown - this must-listen psychological thriller, perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, will leave you guessing until the final page. Don't miss the bonus interview with Tess Sharpe, exclusive to the audiobook!

As an ex con artist, Nora has always got herself out of tricky situations. But the ultimate test lies in wait when she's taken hostage in a bank heist. And this time, Nora doesn't have an escape plan ...

Meet Nora. Also known as Rebecca, Samantha, Haley, Katie and Ashley - the girls she's been.

Nora didn't choose a life of deception - she was born into it. As the daughter of a con artist who targeted criminal men, Nora always had to play a part. But when her mother fell for one of the men instead of conning him, Nora pulled the ultimate con herself: escape.

For five years Nora's been playing at normal - but things are far from it when she finds herself held at gunpoint in the middle of a bank heist, along with Wes (her ex-boyfriend) and Iris (her secret new girlfriend and mutual friend of Wes ... awkward). Now it will take all of Nora's con artistry skills to get them out alive.

Because the gunmen have no idea who she really is - that girl has been in hiding for far too long ...

(c)2021 Tess Sharpe (P)2021 Penguin Audio

Release date: January 26, 2021

Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers

Print pages: 368

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

The Girls I've Been
Tess Sharpe
Tess Sharpe
04:00:20
110.02 MB
9781444960280
January 26, 2021
Hachette UK

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates