Lullabies for Suffering: Tales of Addiction Horror

Lullabies for Suffering: Tales of Addiction Horror

Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover


Lullabies for Suffering: Tales of Addiction Horror

The table of contents includes:

  • Kealan Patrick Burke: Sometimes They See Me
  • Caroline Kepnes: Monsters
  • Mark Matthews: Lizard
  • John FD Taff: The Melting Point of Meat
  • Gabino Iglesias: Beyond the Reef
  • Mercedes M. Yardley: Love Is A Crematorium

Addiction starts like a sweet lullaby sung by a trusted loved one. It washes away the pains of the day and wraps you in the warmness of the womb where nothing hurts and every dream is possible. Yet soon enough, this warm state of bliss becomes a cold shiver, the ecstasy and dreams become nightmares, yet we can't stop listening to the lullaby. We crave to hear the siren song as it rips us apart.

A powerful list of talent has woven tales featuring the insidious nature of addiction - damaged humans craving for highs and wholeness but finding something more tragic and horrific on the other side. You're invited to listen to these Lullabies for Suffering.

Publisher: Mark Matthews

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates