Notifications

A Memory Called Empire

A Memory Called Empire

Book 1: Teixcalaan
Mahit must discover who is behind the murder, rescue herself, and save her Station from Teixcalaan's expansion
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

A new ambassador arrives in the galactic empire’s capital to investigate her predecessor’s murder. But nothing could have prepared her for the labyrinth of intrigue ahead — which will threaten both her and the empire itself.

Ambassador Mahit Dzmare travels to the capital of the Teixcalaanli Empire, eager to take up her new post. But when she arrives, she discovers her peoples’ previous ambassador was murdered — and no one will admit it wasn't an accident. Mahit must hunt down the killer while somehow preventing the empire from annexing her home: a small independent mining station.

Yet to achieve all this she must avoid assassination herself while becoming enmeshed in the intrigues at the city-planet’s heart. And Mahit is hiding a deadly technological secret, one which might destroy her station and its way of life. Or it might save them from annihilation.

An extraordinary science fiction debut, Arkady Martine's first novel in the Texicalaan series, A Memory Called Empire, is perfect for fans of John Scalzi, Becky Chambers and Frank Herbert's Dune.

Release date: March 26, 2019

Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates

Print pages: 320

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

A Memory Called Empire
Arkady Martine
Amy Landon
15:42:12
431.32 MB
9781250318954
March 26, 2019
Macmillan Audio
2019

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates