Notifications

Live author chat for Historical Mystery Day

BBBC logo

Historical Mystery Day Book Club Chat

For our late September Chat With the Author event, the BingeBooks Book Club will be celebrating historical mysteries with two bestselling authors - Sara Rosett and Lee Strauss. They'll be joining us for a lively online conversation on Historical Mystery Day, Thursday, September 29th, at 5 pm Eastern (that's 10 pm in the UK).

 

If you're new to our book club, here's what's involved:

  • Read a great book.
  • Chat about it in the BingeBooks Book Club (it's free).
  • Then join fellow book lovers in a live video chat with the author on Streamyard (via YouTube and Facebook).

Register now to save your spot!

 

Read our book selections: Lee's book Murder at the Weddings and Sara's Murder at the Mansions

Meet the authors in an informal online setting. Just sign up to participate in a 30-minute live Q&A with Sara and Lee

Discuss the book and historical mysteries in general: Plots, themes, characters – whatever you'd like. Sara and Lee will respond to your questions and comments.  

When: Thursday, September 29th at 5 pm Eastern (4 pm Central; 3 pm Mountain; 2 pm Pacific; 10 pm UK)

Where: Through Streamyard (video chat on Facebook and YouTube). RSVP above and we'll email you the details along with a reminder.

Cost: FREE! There’s no charge to join the club or attend the chat. And everyone who signs up or joins the online chat in our Book Club will be in with a chance to win signed copies of Sara's book, Murder at the Mansions, and Lee's book Murder on the SS Rosa.

You can get to know Sara and Lee in our interview with them here, and find out about Historical Mystery Day on Sara's page here.

SAVE MY SPOT