Notifications

Cozy Christmas mysteries — live author chat

For our next Chat With the Author event, the BingeBooks Book Club will host bestselling authors Tonya Kappes and Sara Rosett on Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2021, at 3 pm Eastern. This should be loads of Christmassy fun!

Both authors write cozy mysteries, including season-themed books to get you into Christmas spirit.  

If you're new to our book club, here's what's involved: Sign up for the BingeBooks Book Club (it's free). Read one of the great books by the authors. Then join fellow book lovers in a live video chat with the authors on Streamyard.

Register now to save your spot!

REGISTER

 

Read either of our December book selections:

BingeBooks Book ClubMeet the authors in an informal online setting. Just join our online book club and participate in a 30-minute live Q&A with Sara and Tonya.

Discuss the books:  Discuss plot, theme, characters – and what makes a mystery 'cozy' – with the authors and other readers.  You could even win one of three prizes - signed copies of Sara's book Murder at Archly Manor or Tonya's book Santas, Sunrises, & Suspicions.

When: Tuesday, Dec. 14, at 3 pm Eastern (2 pm Central; 12 noon Pacific; 8 pm UK)

Where: On Streamyard (live video chat). RSVP above and we'll email you the link along with a reminder. 

Cost: Free! There’s no charge to join the club or attend the chat. And if you belong to Kindle Unlimited, the books come free with your subscription.

Meet our guests:

  • Sara Rosett writes lighthearted mysteries for readers who enjoy atmospheric settings, fun characters and puzzling whodunits. She lives in Texas.
  • Tonya Kappes is best known for stories charged with Southern charm, emotion and humor and filled with flawed characters, and she writes from her camper!

 

REGISTER