• Sarah's Secret
  • Jessie's Rogue
  • Sophie's Heart
Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback


From Book 1:

Boston heiress Sophia Vanderwahl has come to realize her fiancé is a rotten philanderer. Seeking retribution, she sets out to find the wastrel to return his engagement ring, hiring an old rival of his to take her to the Yucatan. Suspicious of her motives, Jack MacCauley needs money to finance his expedition. In this light-hearted seafaring romance, Jack and Sophie learn to trust each other as sweethearts and friends.

Sophie's Heart is the sweet edition of Happily Ever After, revised by a New York Times Bestselling Author and her daughter, for readers who prefer romance without strong language or sex.

Not Quite a Scoundrel Series

  1. Book 1: Sophie's Heart
  2. Book 2: Sarah's Secret
  3. Book 3: Jessie's Rogue
  4. Book 4: The Duke's Christmas Wish

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates